As part of The Folkestone Book Festival there is a short story competition held by The Folkestone Writers group.  Yesterday I went to the reading of the winning stories.
The results of this year’s competition were:
1st Prize: Geoff Madle for ‘The Cruciverbalist’s Tale’.
2nd Prize: Alexander Tulloch for ‘A Bitch called Lucy’.
Third place: Margaret Harland-Suddes for ‘The Fire Bird’.
A fun couple of hours listening to the stories with a lively debate about them!
We will now wait to see what stories are picked to go in The Folkestone Anthology for 2018.

%d bloggers like this:

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.


Close Me
Looking for Something?
Post Categories: